top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureciaracronin

Beginning My Final Product

As our year of research approaches the end, my mind is set on how I plan to relay the information I gathered throughout the year. I had an array of ways I expanded upon and supported my propositions throughout the year: articles, ted talks, college studies, personal experiments, student and teacher interviews. However, I had to find a way that I could present this information in a way that my voice would be heard. I did not want to sit in front of a board of teachers and administrators and lecture at them a power point that they would not even read. Besides, that goes against my whole idea of how information should be relayed. So I wanted to present something a little more personal and more visual to comprehend. I wanted to show the staff of Sutton how the matters I was speaking of was affecting our own town. Therefore, I decided to put together a mini-documentary. It would include all the information I have gathered this year, but with visuals to correlate, and hopefully less boring! I will also include visual and audio interviews from teachers and students from our high school. I will be presenting this at a Professional Development meeting near the end of the school year. I really hope my decision to make my final project more interactive will benefit by grabbing the attention of teachers and administrators and spark the need for change.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final

bottom of page