top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureciaracronin

Institute of Life Long Learning

A couple weeks ago, I heard a friend mention something about the "ILLL". Not knowing anything it had to do with, I decided to research it to find out what it was. To my surprise, I discovered ILLL stands for the Institute of Life Long Learning and that this connects perfectly to the ideas I am trying to portray throughout my project. Based on description from the University of Delhi, "The Institute of Lifelong Learning is dedicated to the cause of those who believe that learning is not classroom-bound, but it takes place throughout life and in all kinds of situations." It is said that the motive of this Institution is to supply students with a sense of creativity and extra cognitive materials.

The one thing that surprised me the most, was the substantial amount of these institutions available around the world. Only a few of these are locations such as Delhi, India, UMass Boston, Duke, University of Miami, Bucknell and thousands of more locations around the world. This shows the immense movement that this Institution is spreading.

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Final

bottom of page