top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureciaracronin

My Pecha Kucha!


Several other Innovations students and I after presenting our projects to the student body, teachers, and administrators.

As this was the first year Sutton High School has offered the Innovations class, we had a two day seminar to present exactly what it is, and more specifically what individual paths this class lead us down. We presented in Pecha Kucha style. Pecha Kucha is a 20x20 style of presentation in which you have 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide, to talk about your topic. The point of doing this was to present in more of a Ted Talk style, in order to show we are very educated and passionate about our specific projects. As a naturally introverted person, talking in front of an auditorium of 300 people was definitely a step outside of my comfort zone. However I realized this class is shaped around stepping outside of our comfort zones. Being given the freedom to create a whole years of personalized learning is a huge leap from the structured curriculum we are used to. Altogether, this presentation has been one of the biggest learning experiences I have encountered. I was also thrilled with the positive feedback people gave me on it, happy to know I spread knowledge on something that students may not normally learn in any other class. If you would like to watch my Pecha Kucha I will leave it linked below!

1:21:44- 1:27:49

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final

bottom of page